Uttarakhand Districts

Last updated by Garhwali

5/5 stars (1 votes)

Uttarakhand is mainly separated into two regions namely Garhwal and Kumaon consisting 13 districts. The districts under Garhwal region are Almora, Champawat, Bageshwar, Pithoragarh, Udham Singh Nagar, Nainital and Rudraprayag, Dehradun, Chamoli, Tehri Garhwal, Haridwar, Pauri Garhwal (usually identified as Garhwal) come under Kumaon region. Later on 15 Aug 2011, four new districts were announced by the CM of Uttarakhand Ramesh Pokhriyal "Nishank”; however these are under proposed list not created yet.

Disticts of Uttarakhand, District Headquarters and District Area


Today's Deals: Great Savings Booking.com Booking.com